WJS Guns offers Florida Concealed Carry classes at our store in Merritt Island.
Classes are held on Sunday and Monday and cost $65 per student. You can click the book a class link in the menu to check availability and secure your class seat.
The class meets all the education requirement for the Florida CCW permit. Once you take the class, you apply for your permit at the Brevard County Tax Collectors Office or the Department of Agriculture Office and your permit arrives by mail in about 2 weeks.
Classes are limited to 20 people, so please click the "Book Class Now" button on the bottom of this page or the "Book Class" in the menu to reserve your seat in a class now. Group and private classes are available by emailing email@example.com or calling (321) 735-9842.
Common Questions about Florida CCW and our class:
What does your class include?
Our class covers basic handgun safety, practical considerations for concealed carry, and a brief overview of the lawful use of force and Florida concealed carry statues. This course meets all Concealed Carry ‘education’ requirement for Florida and you will receive a certificate to be used with your CCW application.
How does your class differ from others?
The WJS Guns Concealed Carry class is just the what you need to get your CCW permit. This lets us keep your cost low so that you can spend extra money on more advanced instruction, towards your carry gun, practice ammo, or other things. We do not provide photos, background checks, or fingerprints.
What do I do to get my Permit after the class?
There are 2 ways to apply for a Florida Concealed Carry permit.
1. You can apply by mail in which case you must submit photos and fingerprints along with your class certificate. By mail, permits normally take 30-90 days to process.
2. You can apply in person at participating Department of Agriculture Field Offices. In this case, you only need your certificate as the Agriculture Office will take your photo and fingerprints as part of the process. Permits applied for in person are normally processed and delivered by mail within 14 days.
How much does the Concealed Carry Permit cost?
To figure the cost of your permit, be sure to include both the cost of your CCW class and the Florida permit application fees (which are not collected during a class). For those who use our class, your cost is $65 to WJS Guns and then $124 at the Department of Agriculture for a total cost of $189.00.
Are there exceptions to the Class requirement?
The most common exception is for current and prior members of the US Armed Forces and law enforcement. For military, a current military ID is all that is required. For separated and retired service members, the DD214 can be used. In either case, we recommend you still seek out some type of CCW training as there is a lot more to concealed carry than is taught in typical military gun qualification.
Concealed Carry Classes (CCW Class)
Colt | Glock | Sig Sauer | Mossberg | Fobus Holsters | Gun Tote'n Mamas | Crossbreed
Can Can Concealment | Ruger | Smith & Wesson | Savage Arms
If you like our service please write us a review on Google.
Copyright WJS Guns, LLC. All Rights Reserved. All logos and trademarks are the property of their respective owners.